Hey There!

We’ve got  a product update regarding User Management you’re sure to love. Many of you have asked about the ability to upload users into User Management so that you can preload or pre register users.

You can now do exactly that!

How it works:

Step 1: Open the “Users” section under User Management
Step 2: Click “Download the CSV” template
Step 3: Fill out the template and save it as a CSV file
Step 4: Click “Choose file” and select your saved CSV file
Step 5: Click “Import”
Step 6: Click “Search” to reload the users

It’s that simple.

Note: that based on the number of users you’re uploading, it may take a couple minutes.

What if the user you’re uploading already exists in the system?

If this is the case, you can still import them, but for security reasons their name and password will remain what it already is in the system and not be overwritten.

Once you’ve uploaded your users, you can send them the necessary information to log into the system.

Pro Tip: Uploading Tags in Bulk, Targeted Push Notifications, and Restricting Plugin Access

Uploading Tags in Bulk

You can use the import feature in User Tagging to add, remove, and adjust overall tags in bulk. Then you can utilize these tags for push notifications and for restricting plugin access.

If you want a detailed overview on these features, you can check them out through the links below.

Targeted Push Notifications: http://learn.buildfire.com/product-updates/product-update-advanced-custom-push-notifications***

Restricting Plugin Access: http://learn.buildfire.com/control-panel-and-plugin-tutorials/user-management-and-tagging-system-tutorial-controls***

Also, do note that User Management and Tagging are premium features, so if you haven’t done so already, be sure to upgrade to unlock it.

Thanks for choosing BuildFire.

Here’s to your success!

Did this answer your question?